top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan Bermudo

Spring Break Blog

Updated: Apr 8, 2021

In a normal year, my family and I would usually go on a big trip during spring break. However, we have forgone any travel plans and found contentment with small outings in our home town due to the pandemic. Although I was unable to travel far for spring break, I was able to still have a great vacation with the my friends and family. Here are some snap shots of my spring break.

Balboa Pier at Balboa Peninsula, Newport Beach

I was able to attend several bonfires at Newport and Huntington beach over the break. My small group of friends and I found the beach to be the perfect location to safely experience a sense of vacation in an otherwise boring spring break. I am quite proud of this picture I took of the Balboa Pier one beach visit. If I were to take this picture again, I would capture more of the fading yellows of the sunset in the waves.


I took this series of photos one noon while lounging with my family dog Shelby in my living room. I am quite happy with the result of these photos. The shadow like grey background sharply contrast against the lively blond of his fur in the natural light. If I were to have Shelby sit for me again, I would capture more photos of this particular nature at different angles as these three are the only ones I was able to snap before he moved.

Balboa Peninsula, Newport Beach

The most notable and enjoyable days of my spring break where those spent at the beach. This sunset was captured on my second trip to Balboa Pier in Newport. I am fond of the splash of orange the setting sun flares in the water and the cold blue of the ocean. If I were to take this picture again, I would crop some negative space of the sand and focus more on the silhouettes of the beach goers.



47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page