top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan Bermudo

My Favorite Pictures From This School Year

Updated: May 28, 2021

Throughout this year, my classmates and I accumulated a lot of pictures with each weekly assignment. Due to our diligent picture taking, we are now able to reflect upon our portfolio and pick our favorites. My favorite three pictures from this school year are:

Shelby and Amanda Leading Lines

I took this picture to demonstrate leading lines for a Composition assignment early in the year. At the time of this picture, a local brush fire caused the air quality to become poor and gave this picture a red tinge within the sunlight. I took this picture on my neighborhoods bridge with my iPhone. If I were able to recreate this image, I would like to use the app Lightroom to capture Shelby, the dog, walking at a higher shutter speed. I would also like to dress my sister Amanda in brighter colors to have her stand out against the darker tones of the image.

Shelby Frame Within a Frame




I took this picture to demonstrate frame within a frame for a Composition assignment early in the year. I initially struggled to find the correct way to capture a frame within a frame picture with my limited skill and tools. Thankfully, I found a round vacuum piece that gave me an appealing gradient once pictured. I captured this picture completely by accident while playing around with the vacuum piece and it turned out to be the best capture out of the entire shoot. If I were to take this picture again, I would like avoid catching the sliver of beige carpet at the bottom of the center and keep the background completely white.

Shelby in Water




I am very pleased as to how this double exposure picture turned out. I took this picture by combining a picture of a stout cup and my dog Shelby in the app Snapseed. If I were to take this picture again, I would like like to take the picture when it was brighter outside since the image seems a bit dark to me.








My classmates also submitted exceptional pictures throughout the school year. My favorite two pictures amongst my classmates are taken by my classmates are from Lauren Fong and Anton Tobin.






I like how Lauren edited this picture to make it look like the shoes are falling upwards. Personally, I believe that the gloomy background fits will for this picture as it makes it look more mysterious and captivating to look at.










I liked this picture from Anton because I liked how he captured the purples of the water mingling with the hints of yellows from the remaining sunset. Some might criticize the silhouettes in the picture but I think they add more life within the waves.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page